Pro Bono Advisory Council

In 2004, NYLPI launched the Pro Bono Advisory Council (PBAC), bringing together a group of emerging leaders dedicated to enhancing the public service commitment of the legal profession. The group has flourished, attracting talented attorneys from New York City’s most prominent law firms and corporations who serve as dedicated ambassadors for our mission. PBAC members play a vital role in promoting and supporting NYLPI by actively engaging their peers about the importance of pro bono and serving as sponsors for a series of events throughout the year on topics related to public interest work. Members gain the opportunity to develop valuable leadership skills and to work with other lawyers who are committed to serving the needs of our community. 

Back row, left to right: Danielle J. Moss, Proskauer Rose LLP; Geoffrey R. Chepiga, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP; Justin Glick, Latham & Watkins LLP; Patrick Ashby, Linklaters LLP; McGregor Smyth, NYLPI; Cory Struble, Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP; Nate Asher, O’Melveny & Myers LLP; Marnie Berk, NYLPI

Second row: Julie M. Calderon Rizzo, TIAA-CREF; Stephanie Spell, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP; Erin Valentine, Chaffetz Lindsey LLP; Ava U. McAlpin, Jenner & Block LLP; Mariel Bronen, Dechert LLP; Tumi Adebiyi, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP; Andrew H. Yong, Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP

Center row: Heidi Kim, NYLPI; Kayley R. McGrath, Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP

Front row: Annamaria Santamaria, NYLPI; Jessica Budoff, Morgan Stanley; Kiisha Morrow, Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP; Eric Tajcher, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP; Karen M. Steel, Schindler Cohen & Hochman LLP; Jared R. Friedmann, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP


Jared R. Friedmann

Karen M. Steel 

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Schindler Cohen & Hochman LLP


Tumi Adebiyi
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP

Esinam Agbemenu
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Patrick Ashby
Linklaters LLP

Nathaniel Asher
O’Melveny & Myers LLP

Anne Balla 
BNP Paribas

Mariel Bronen
Dechert LLP

Jessica Budoff

Julie M. Calderon Rizzo

Geoffrey R. Chepiga
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Olga L. Fuentes Skinner
Kasowitz, Benson, Torres & Friedman LLP

Justin Glick
Latham & Watkins LLP

Jonathan E. Goldin
Goldin Associates

Darcy C. Harris
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Vijay Iyer
Kayak Software Corporation

Chavi Keeney Nana
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP

Mollie Kornreich
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Michelle Levine

Catharine Luo
Dentons US LLP

Ava U. McAlpin
Jenner & Block LLP

Kayley R. McGrath
Stroock & Stroock & Lavan LLP

Jermaine McPherson
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Danielle J. Moss
Proskauer Rose LLP

Julia Papastavridis

Carolina Ramirez

Jesse Silvertown
Ernst & Young

Stephanie Spell
Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP

Charles Stern
Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP

Cory Struble
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP

Eric Tajcher
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Erin Valentine
Chaffetz Lindsey LLP

Andreea R. Vasiliu
Morrison & Foerster LLP

Andrew H. Yong
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP

Stay Connected

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and opportunities to take action from our team.

Thanks! We’ll be in touch soon!

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!